Categories
Poetry

Save me

Obsession is scary and jealousy terrifies me.

Each day I pray to God for the power not to succumb to those.

I try to be a forward thinker and open-minded without losing my morals and beliefs. My biases I kept in check for my mind is a mystery.

Anger, envy and malice are like Poison, they eat away the soul.

The spirit is Consumed by rage and the mind is Imprisoned by grudges.

Let go of hate and free yourself from torture.

Greeds kills, it wraps itself around you like a Serpent squeezing out all your breaths while asking for more. Again I pray for a heart that is not consumed by those, a heart that is not blinded by rage and a mind that understands the important things in life.

By oliscosunset

I am but a creative mind trying to explore my talent. The world we live in is made for all but yet is unique to you. Am but a single soul yet my hart cries out like soldiers in the battle field.
Welcome to my blog.

Leave a comment