Categories
Poetry

Today I took a break

Today I took a time off. Today I took a Time out.

The sadness it overwhelming and the anger is consuming

Every day I see the injustice every day I live the fear, imagining

if it was me and wondering why the system is so unfair.

It boils my blood, makes the pressure build-up and I feel like

I will burst. No not this again I cried. Whipping in salient and praying for change.

It was so overwhelming that my soul was always angry, my mind

was in disarray and my spirit down.

So today, I took a time off, today I took a break. It was just

the right amount to keep me sane, it was just the right amount so

I don’t go crazy and it was just the right amount to reconnect me with my spirit. It was just the right amount to keep my soul a peace

By oliscosunset

I am but a creative mind trying to explore my talent. The world we live in is made for all but yet is unique to you. Am but a single soul yet my hart cries out like soldiers in the battle field.
Welcome to my blog.

2 replies on “Today I took a break”

Leave a comment